Sunday, September 6, 2020

Agro-climatic zones in Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh is geographically a vast state with differences in geographical areas as well as socio-economic bases. This wide area is characterized by soil type, rainfall and physical features.

Based on the production of crops, 11 agricultural climates have been distributed in the state, whose brief description is as follows:

(1) Chhattisgarh Plain - This area is mainly spread in the state of Chhattisgarh, under which M.P. The district of Balaghat is included. This region is the main producer of rice. The amount of rainfall here is 1200 to 1600 mm (120–160 cm) and a plurality of medium red-yellow soil. It is also known as the Rice State.

(2) Northern hilly region of Chhattisgarh - Apart from Chhattisgarh under this, M.P. K. Sidhi, Singrauli, Shahdol, Anuppur, Dindori and Mandla districts come. This is also the predominantly rice state and the average rainfall is also 120 cm. 160 cm from is . The soil found here is red-yellow and medium black.

(3) Kaimur plateau and Satpura mountainous region This agricultural climate is an extension of the state. K is in Rewa, Satna, Panna, Umaria, Katni districts. It is also a rice field and the soil found here is medium black and mixed red and the average rainfall is 100 cm. 140 cm is .

(4) Moderate mountain area - Medium and deep black soil is found in the middle mountain area mainly with wheat crop area. The average rainfall here is 120-140 cm. is . It is spread in Guna, Bhopal, Vidisha, Damoh, Raisen, Sehore, Ashok Nagar and Sagar districts of the state.

(5) Middle Narmada Valley- The extension of the central Narmada Valley agro-climatic zone is in the districts of Jabalpur, Narsinghpur, Hoshangabad, Harda, Madhya Pradesh. Mainly deep black soil is found in this wheat producing area and the average rainfall is 120 to 160 cm.

(6) Grid area - The plurality of alluvial soil and the crop area of ​​wheat-sorghum area under the black grind area include Bhind, Morena, Gwalior, Sheopur and Shivpuri districts with an average rainfall of 80 to 100 cm. is .

(7) Bundelkhand region - The average rainfall of 80-140 cm in Bundelkhand region with wheat-sorghum crop area. And the soil is mixed red and medium black. The major districts covered under this are Tikamgarh Chhatarpur and Datia.

(8) Satpura Plateau - It extends in Betul and Chhindwara districts of the state. In this area with wheat and sorghum crop area, shallow black soil is found and the rainfall here averages 100-120 cm. is .

(9) Malwa-Plateau- The plateau of Malwa extends to the agro-climatic zone in the districts of Neemuch, Mandsaur, Shajapur, Agar Malwa, Dhar, Ujjain, Ratlam, Indore, Dewas, Barwani. The soil here is medium black. The average rainfall of this area is 80 to 120 cm, with cotton-sorghum crop area. is ..

(10) Nimai Maidan - Cotton- This climate region having jowar crop area is spread in East Nirmai (Khandwa), Burhanpur and West Nimai (Khargone) districts. The rainfall averages 80–100 cm, with an area of ​​medium black soil excess.

(11) Jhabua Hill Area- This is also the crop area of ​​cotton-jowar. The soil here is medium black to light black and the average rainfall is 80 to 100 cm. is . Expansion of this climate region is in the  Jhabua and Alirajpur district.

Thus, M.P. Has been divided into 11 agro-climatic regions. These have been expanded in different districts of the state on the basis of soil type, crop area and average of rainfall.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Most Read

//disable Text Selection and Copying