Wednesday, August 26, 2020

What are the Five Vows of Jainism ?

In the philosophy of Jainism propounded by Mahavir Swami, the aim of life is to be free from the bondage of traffic and attain retirement. Nirvana is such a situation in which the soul becomes dormant and eternal
She continues to consume ecstasy. Therefore, Mahavir Swami considered the goal of life to be only salvation. Mahavir Swami through his knowledge rays
Enforced Jainism. The five main principles of this religion are truth, non-violence, no stealing, no over-collection and purification in life.
You said that only by following these five principles can one attain salvation or nirvana. You preached to everyone to follow this path.

Panch Mahatrat - Mahavir emphasized on the following five Mahavratas to lead an ethical life

Ahimsa - Anhisa is very important to get rid of karma. Violence is the biggest reason for Karma to be in bondage, whether it is done by knowing and or without knowing, so it should be carefully avoided. Eating meat is forbidden for both householders and monks of Jainism. It is also considered a sin to kill insects. According to Mahavir, the meaning of non-violence was not only not to kill a living being, but to even think of killing someone is a sin.

Truth - Speaking the truth and renouncing untruth is the second Mahavrata of the Jains. If something is true, but bitter, it should not be spoken. Should not speak without considering any subject well. Speech should not be given in times of anger, arrogance, greed. One should not speak untruth to Ir and even in laughter.

Astheya - Do not take anything of someone else without his permission. It is also a sin to desire to obtain something of someone else. In order to follow this, Jain sages should keep in mind the following.
(a) Jain monks should enter the homes of others only with permission.
(b) Food received in alms should be used with the permission of the Guru.
(c) One should reside only after obtaining permission to live in one's house.
(d) No household items should be used without the permission of the homeowner.

Aparigraha - Not having attachment with any person or thing is called aparigraha. As long as man's attachment remains in earthly things, he cannot be free from the restrictions of karma.
The non-accumulation of wealth is also Mahagrava. By observing this fast, a person becomes capable of attaining nirvana.

Brahmacharya - Brahmacharya Vrat is to live a life of self-control, leaving all senses lust. The following arrangements were made for Jain sages to observe Brahmacharya fast.
(a) Do not talk to any woman.
(b) No woman should be looked at.
(c) Do not worry about the pleasure of female intercourse of household life.
(d) Renunciation of high and tasty food.
(e) Do not reside in the house where the woman lives.

The philosophy referred to by Mahavira can be summed up as follows. Jeeva and Ajiv Chetan and Root These are the core elements of the two worlds and the tradition of this Root-Chetan relationship prevails through the mind, speech and karmic actions of Chetan. This is called karmabandh. The tradition of this karmabandha can be stopped by following Yama, Niyam etc. and restraint and tenacity
The ancient bond can be destroyed by In this way, attaining the ultimate form of consciousness by attaining the ultimate knowledge of the conscious from the root should be the ultimate goal of life. In this, salvation can be obtained from this cycle of birth and death, or say, Nirvana. Mahavira has emphasized right knowledge and right character.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Most Read

//disable Text Selection and Copying